Hobione's Weblog

Living & Breathing in Web 2.0 Era

Oracle Driver and Maven Repository

Why it is so hard to find a Oracle Driver in a Maven Reposity?

I don’t know the answer.  I have looked up so many places but apparently only one repository so far I found has the latest jar.  A “remote repository” that has the artifacts you are looking for. By default Maven uses the iBiblio repository but a lot of projects create and maintain their own repositories.

jdbcjar
Here is the pom.xml. pom.xml
Sorry, I had to make my pom.xml to JPEG. Some reason WordPress was giving me Javascript error b/c of all different kind of tags the pom has.
pom.xml

Thanks to Jason Lee for his support and being my mentor in JEE world. Appreciated your help as always …..

For local jar file or project dependency, I have used <distributionManagement> tag.  It’s very handy.  This tag has to reside outside of <repositories> tag.  So intead of http:// url, I have used windows file system path for repository references.

<distributionManagement>
        <repository>
            <id>Local Windows Repository</id>
            <url>file://C:\WorkspaceMyEclipse\HRTrainingPersistence\target\</url>
        </repository>
    </distributionManagement>

Click here to see the whole Maven pom file.

January 9, 2009 - Posted by | Maven

1 Comment »

  1. My pleasure, Hobi! :)

    Comment by Jason Lee | January 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

