Hobione's Weblog

Living & Breathing in Web 2.0 Era

GlassFish V3 Prelude Admin GUI Blurry Icons in Netbeans 6.5

I’ve just downloaded Netbeans 6.5 and GlassFish V3 Prelude bundle from Netbeans.org and I notice that “Registration” icon, and “Update Tool” icon are very blurry in Admin Console GUI.
Here is my machine spec.
Windows XP, sp 2
IE 6, sp2
BTW, those icons show up fine in my FireFox and also in IE 7

GlassFish v3

GlassFish v3

So far I am liking Netbeans 6.5 and V3 released alot. I am amazed to see how fast Netbeans loads in 6.5 released. It is almost as fast as opening up a Textpad. I was also able to do a clean and build without stop the app server. My favorite so far is auto Compile on Save, I think it will speed up some development time. For V3, I wish there were Stop and Start button in Admin Gui to stop and start the server but I guess, I have to wait till the next version get released. Pretty soon I will be looking for ICEfaces, Facelets and Maven’s plugin for Netbeans 6.5

November 19, 2008 - Posted by | GlassFish

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks for trying GlassFish v3. I have filed an issue for the navigation icon issue you reported in the blog: https://glassfish.dev.java.net/issues/show_bug.cgi?id=6821

    Comment by Nazrul | November 20, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

