Hobione's Weblog

Living & Breathing in Web 2.0 Era

ICEFaces tree, data load

How do I load first tree node data set by default?  Here is an screen shot when the application gets initialized.

EPF Tree

EPF Tree

Now, if I click “EPF Work Group”, I get this following data

EPF Tree 2

EPF Tree 2

But, I’d like to see this screen without clicking “EPF Work Group” tree node or when application gets initialized.  I assume, I have to do it in backing bean, fire up an Action Event or so on.

Solution: http://www.icefaces.org/JForum/posts/list/9588.page

August 25, 2008 - Posted by | ICEfaces, Java Server Faces

2 Comments »

  1. Hi.

    I suppose you load your tree, reading from a database or xml file… I have made the same but I can see how to deactivate the link in the tree when this is not a leaf.

    thnaks

    Comment by David | August 26, 2008 | Reply

  2. can i have an icefaces tree sample code..please..i have downloaded the src from the site but unable to execute it..please try to post any war file..thanks for understanding

    Comment by ramjee | July 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

