Hobione's Weblog

Living & Breathing in Web 2.0 Era

NetBeans 6.1: Connecting to database schema error

Issue: I could not figure it out why I was not able to connect to sample, travel, and app schema in NetBeans.

Solution: For some reason I thought Java DB server starts automatically with NetBeans. Started Java Derby Database. I also made sure that I was pointing the driver for DB to currently using appserver.

BTW, my PC has two app server installed Glassfish 9.1 and SJSAS 9.1 UR1 but I am using SJSAS 9.1 UR1

Derby DB start

March 11, 2008 - Posted by | Netbeans IDE |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

