Hobione's Weblog

Living & Breathing in Web 2.0 Era

Debug DWR (How to)

Here is the great trick that I have learned today. How to debug DWR? All I had to do to add debug = true in my web.xml file (http://getahead.org/dwr/server/servlet)

<servlet>
<servlet-name>dwr-invoker</servlet-name>
<servlet-class>org.directwebremoting.servlet.DwrServlet</servlet-class>
<init-param>
<param-name>debug</param-name>
<param-value>true</param-value>
</init-param>
</servlet>

Redeploy the application and in the URL I typed in http://localhost:8084/cdOrder/dwr

DWR debugger

Keep in mind that ‘dwr’ is a keyword, it is very cool features and I love it. It helped me to speed up my development time.

December 14, 2007 - Posted by | Ajax Libraries, DWR

1 Comment »

  1. I also learned that by clicking DWR/dwr/interface/Demo.js from debug mode gives you some valuable information about bean.

    Comment by Hobi | December 16, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

