Hobione's Weblog

Living & Breathing in Web 2.0 Era

‘dwr’ is undefined

I was trying to run DWR’s demo example and here what I missed.

I forgot to add these following pieces of code in my index.jsp page

<script type=”text/javascript” src=”dwr/engine.js”></script>
<script type=”text/javascript” src=”dwr/util.js”></script>
<script type=”text/javascript” src=”dwr/engine.js”></script>

Second, I forgot to add commons-logging-1.0.4.jar in my class path

And very last I forgot to add

<script type=”text/javascript” src=”dwr/interface/Demo.js”> </script>

Since I had a Demo.java bean

So, summary is, DWR’s http://getahead.org/dwr/getstarted has good documentation but needed little more polishing for people like novice who never used DWR. Now everything works like a champ and I can have a good night sleep.

 

December 12, 2007 - Posted by | Ajax Libraries, DWR

4 Comments »

  1. this is very useful post since i got this error and i couldn’t figure out by myself.

    Comment by Jingmei Fan | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. Valuable information for Beginners of DWR..
    Thanks a lot..

    Comment by Anu | May 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. I m getting
    Autocompleter is not defined
    error.
    What is the solution for this..
    Plz Reply.

    Comment by shrikant | October 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. hello, I need one help related to DWR.
    can we have communication through mail?

    this is my id : rgandhi@solu-soft.com

    Comment by Ravi | February 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

